Last opportunity: Accommodation A-4 available

Dear pilots,

One of the teams who will compete in the BBT2017 made a change in which accommodation they will sleep.
Due this fact we have a TYPE A-4 again available. (EUR 260,00)

Also for this one: first come, first served! Be quick is the message!

From the other accommodations we just have 3 TYPE C's left for teams who would like to join the Belgian Balloon Trophy 2017!

More information about the accommodations can be found on our website: ACCOMMODATIONS

When all the accommodations in the parc 'Les Doyards' are sold out, the organisation will help every team to find a good solution nearby the competition center!

Kind regards,

Djorry Simoen
Organisation Belgian Balloon Trophy 2017

  • Hits: 107

BBT2017: A small overview!

The organisation of the Belgian Balloon Trophy 2017 is happy that already 44 pilots will come over in May.
It's still possible to fill in your Entry Form & come over to Vielsalm. Our closing entry date is 30/04/2017!

For the accommodations in the parc 'Les Doyards' you need to be quick! We just have a few TYPE C accommodations left. All the other types are already sold out...!
If you would like to compete in our competition and we don't have any accommodation left, the organisation will help you as much as possible to find a solution for you and your team.

Pilots from the next 12 countries will already attend in this years edition:













We are very proud that Ultra Magic let us know they will give away a fantastic prize for the overall winner of our Belgian Balloon Trophy!

Ultra Magic will give a 'Powertec Power Line Detector'! 

More information can be found here:

As in our previous editions we are also get this year the support from KUBICEK BALLOONS & STEPIN BALLOONS.


  • Hits: 305

Accommodations TYPE D sold out!

Dear pilots,

Please keep attention while filling in your Entry Form.
After we already mentioned that TYPE A-2 and TYPE A-4 are sold out, also TYPE D is sold out!

We still have accommodations TYPE B &TYPE C available at the moment!
When these accommodations would be sold out in short time, the organization will do their best to help every pilot to find a solution! 

Kind regards,

Djorry Simoen
Event Management BBT2017

  • Hits: 324

National Championship Luxembourg during BBT2017

The oganization of the Belgian Balloon Trophy 2017 is very happy to let you know that the pilots from LUXEMBOURG will also fly their National Championship during the BBT2017.
All the Luxembourg pilots normaly received their invitation via the 'Letzebuerger Balloons Club'.

This also means that 3 countries will fight for their National title during the event: Belgium, The Netherlands & Luxembourg!

We are looking forward to met all the Luxembourg pilots in Vielsalm!

  • Hits: 581

Dear pilots,

After fantastic editions in 2015 & 2016, the Sports Commission of the Royal Belgian Balloon Federation will organise again their Belgian Balloon Trophy in 2017.

It's possible to download the Invitation & Entry Form via the download section!

Please note that our Belgian & Dutch pilots will be accepted with priority till the 1st of February 2017 as it is the Belgian and Dutch championship.
It's allready possible to send your Entry Form before that date, but we will process pilots from other country's only from the 1st February in the order of entry.

We hope to see you all again in Vielsalm!

  • Hits: 161